Reviews

5 - based on 10 reviews

Man Boobs

5.0 stars - Written on May 26, 2016

Thank you so much for providing such a great resource site about gynecomastia. I have been embarrassed by my "man boobs" for a long time, but wasn't sure if anything could be done about them. Thanks to your site, I feel like I have more information about my condition and treatment options. Plus, if I have a question, I know there is a community out there. Whatever I decide is the right move for me, I want to let you know this a great site. Keep it running!

by Sherman k.

Gynecomastia

5.0 stars - Written on July 1, 2016

I am a 35 year-old man with gynecomastia, though I didn't know it. I always thought my chest just had a little bit of extra fat. But after years of trying to tone up the area, I finally consulted a doctor. I now know that I actually have an underlying medical condition that is causing the formation of breast tissue. Thanks to your site, I have been able to learn more about the condition --- and not feel so isolated! It has prompted me to explore my options and take action.

by Mark J.

My Gynecomastia Story

5.0 stars - Written on August 17, 2016

Thank you, thank you, thank you. My son has been the target of bullying and teasing due to his gynecomastia. It has been so painful for the family to see his self-esteem plummet due to his condition. Since hitting puberty he has become more introverted and insecure. Your site compassionately presents clear information. And he was able to see that others have the problem. Most of all, when we decided to reach out to a plastic surgeon, we were prepared with our questions and able talk to the surgeon openly and honestly.

by James A.

My Experience with Steriods

5.0 stars - Written on October 3, 2016

I wish I had known more of the consequences of steroid use! As a bodybuilder, I took steroids to enhance by performance. Unfortunately, I have ended up breast growth. Not an outcome I wanted, to say the least. Now, thanks to your site, I know more about the side effects of steroid use. I am now consulting with a plastic surgeon to reverse the damage. I am also spreading the word about the dangers of steroids use.

by Solomon Z.

Gynecomastia Surgery

5.0 stars - Written on December 21, 2016

I am so glad I came across your site. I have been considering plastic surgery for my enlarged male breasts, which have gotten worse with age (I am 51). I would like to have a surgical correction, but I have found it hard to find in-depth information. I wasn't sure if undergoing surgery at my age would be a good idea, but your site provided information on risks. I am still not sure whether I want to go under the knife, but now I feel much better about the things I need to consider.

by Cory M.

Men with Gynecomastia

5.0 stars - Written on January 7, 2017

Thanks for providing a forum on gynecomastia! This condition is not talked about and it is hard to find a place to get expert insight into the issue. It is great to be able to ask questions and see how other men are dealing with the problem. It makes me much more confident that I can find a way to feel better about how I look.

by Robby B.

Enlarged Male Breasts

5.0 stars - Written on March 1, 2017

I just had plastic surgery to reduce my male breasts. So far, so good. My plastic surgeon has been great and recommended this site. I especially like the gynecomastia talk.

by John S.

Male Breast Reduction

5.0 stars - Written on April 20, 2017

I was looking for a surgeon who specializes in male breast reduction and came across this site. I not only found a plastic surgeon, I got some basic info that was very helpful. Plus I saw that I am not the only person who has faced this problem. The site gives straightforward answers and has made me more of aware of the causes of enlarged male breasts. I have made some lifestyle changes that I hope will keep me on the right track. Thanks!

by Charles W.

Causes of Man Boobs

5.0 stars - Written on April 25, 2017

Talk about demystifying what causes, and what can help, male boobs. I recently lost a lot of weight, but my chest didn't shrink proportionally. I couldn't figure out what the problem was. My doctor told me that I had gynecomastia, a condition I had never heard about! Once I found out that my enlarged chest was more than fat, I started to research. This site has made me feel more in control of the situation.

by Robert T.

Living with Moobs

5.0 stars - Written on July 15, 2017

Male breasts are no laughing matter. For most of my life I have been embarrassed about my body. I have avoided the beach, swimming pools, even the gym because of my so-called moobs. And I am an otherwise fit man. Thanks for all the resources and recommendations about this condition. This site prompted me to finally take the plunge and have surgery --- and now I am so much more confident. I have not had any complications and I don't have to hide in my clothes anymore. It was one of the the best decisions I have ever made!

by Matthew P.