Hello Guest

One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.

  • 16 Replies
  • 8463 Views
**Surgery done @ Appollo chennai**
Surgeon : Dr K Ramachandran

Surgery exp : http://www.gynecomastia.org/smf/index.php?topic=15201.0
Pics : http://www.gynecomastia.org/smf/index.php?topic=15513.0
**Pretty happy with the results...**
"All you need is to be mentally strong with enough financial support...get them off"

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2008, 02:30:33 PM »
Wow, great results.  And it should only get better in the coming weeks when swelling completely subsides.  I can only guess that you're putting some sort of liquid bandage over each nipple, as the first pic there had a shiny reflection?  I would ask your doc if this is advisable, if you're not using anything and its just a weird camera reflection, than silly me.  ;)

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2008, 09:33:06 PM »
Results look awesome brotha welcome to the other.  I agree as well it will only get better with time just hang in there.

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2008, 01:39:10 AM »
Wow, great results.  And it should only get better in the coming weeks when swelling completely subsides.  I can only guess that you're putting some sort of liquid bandage over each nipple, as the first pic there had a shiny reflection?  I would ask your doc if this is advisable, if you're not using anything and its just a weird camera reflection, than silly me.  ;)


thnx dude.
no theres no liquid bandage.my doc advised me to apply vitamin e moisturising cream to reduce itching sensation.i applied that n immediately clicked.
Yea swelling still is there...n lill pain as well....but things going on fine...so far so good... :)

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2008, 03:44:23 AM »
congrats on your surgery...i jus told my dad about it today...it was really hard but i did it...that was the first step...im planning on getting the surgery soon so it can be fully healed by december when i go to mexico

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2008, 05:36:45 AM »
thats a grt step EJ1990.
All the best :)

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2008, 02:33:56 PM »
THANKS..IT WAS REALLY HARD FOR ME TO TELL HIM BUT I MANNED UP YESTERDAY AFTER READING SOME POSTS AND I DID IT...HE TOLD MY MOM TODAY AND SHE CALLED ME AND TOLD ME THAT THEY ARE GOING TO SUPPORT ME 100%. WE'RE GOING TO SCHEDULE A CONSULT SOON AND HOPEFULLY EVERYTHING TURNS OUT GOOD. I JUST WANNA TELL EVERYONE OUT THERE TO LET YOUR PARENTS KNOW HOW YOU FEEL. ITS NOT GOING TO BE EASY TELLING THEM BUT IT WILL BE WORTH IT. IF U DONT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT IT NOTHING WILL B DONE AND YOU WILL HAVE TO DEAL WITH IT. I REALLY WANT TO THANK EVERYONE ON THIS SITE. IF IT WAS'NT FOR THIS SITE I WOULD STILL BE FEELING LIKE SHIT. I FEEL BETTER ALREADY SINCE I TOLD MY PARENTS. BELEIVE ME IT WAS HARD BUT IM SURE MOST PARENTS WILL UNDERSTAND. YOU HAVE TO EXPLAIN TO THEM THAT THIS IS NOT NORMAL AND HOW YOU FEEL ABOUT IT. LAST NIGHT I SHOWED MY DAD A VIDEO ON YOUTUBE OF A SURGERY AND HE WAS SHOCKED OF THE GLANDS THAT COME OUT. YOU HAVE TO LET THEM KNOW EXACTLY WHAT GYNECOMASTIA IS AND THAT IT'S NOT NORMAL. IM SURE MOST OF YOU HAVE DESPERATELY RESEARCHED IT ENOUGH TO KNOW QUITE A BIT ABOUT IT. NOW YOU HAVE TO TELL YOUR PARENTS. YOU MIGHT FIND IT EASIER TO SIT DOWN AND HAVE A TALK WITH UR DAD OR UR MOM FIRST AND THEN LET HIM/HER TELL THE OTHER.

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2008, 04:03:25 AM »
my parents still dont know that i had my surgery done..infact no one knows except me n my doctor.
I had to deal it all alone.

But yea...its always good to have ppl wid u....

*

Offline Paa_Paw

  • *****
  • 4738
Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #8 on: September 04, 2008, 11:52:26 PM »
Looks great to me.

There appears to be a bit of residual post operative swelling. So you should have even better results as time progresses. It should keep getting even better.
Grandpa Dan

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #9 on: September 05, 2008, 03:43:08 AM »
wat shud i do for reducing the swelling apart from wearing compreesion garment?


Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #10 on: September 12, 2008, 11:35:18 AM »
my parents still dont know that i had my surgery done..infact no one knows except me n my doctor.
I had to deal it all alone.

But yea...its always good to have ppl wid u....

First off, awesome results, I am in the same situation as you No one in my fam knows I am getting surgery, except my brother. I just cant wait but I live with my parents so hopefully they wont notice.
Lose 10 (kg) by August... Achieved
Lose 5 (kg) by Mid-September.....Achieved
Gain 20 (lb) in Muscle by December.......Achieved, Gained 24lb in Muscle
Gynecomastia Consultation October 17, 08......Complete

Surgery Completed January 8th, 2009 with Dr. Elliot Jacobs in NYC!

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2008, 11:49:56 AM »
Lipo + excision, or just lipo? Great results bro! You must be stoked.

Kind regards,

Ryan.

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #12 on: September 16, 2008, 11:45:16 PM »
my parents still dont know that i had my surgery done..infact no one knows except me n my doctor.
I had to deal it all alone.

But yea...its always good to have ppl wid u....

First off, awesome results, I am in the same situation as you No one in my fam knows I am getting surgery, except my brother. I just cant wait but I live with my parents so hopefully they wont notice.

cool...all da best...
share ur success story wid all us soon.. :)

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #13 on: September 16, 2008, 11:47:06 PM »
Lipo + excision, or just lipo? Great results bro! You must be stoked.

Kind regards,

Ryan.

its both lipo + excision dude.

Re: One Month post Op pics.Need your opinion.
« Reply #14 on: September 21, 2008, 11:28:09 AM »
hey this is venky, new to this forum, here before i thought im alonely person suffering i dont have anyone to share my problem after seeing this forum i got confidence to recover from this sin. your result is awesome! i congrat to recover soon. i am too from chennai, i have no idea about apollo hospital and dr


xx
Please give me your opinion--- 1 month post-op

Started by gynomangynoman on User Photos

15 Replies
5568 Views
Last post April 19, 2011, 07:23:57 AM
by DrBermant
question
1 month post op, incision only/no lipo need a Docs opinion.

Started by nekkarah on Ask a Doctor

1 Replies
1430 Views
Last post July 17, 2013, 10:45:42 PM
by Litlriki
clip
Need opinion on post op pics

Started by wubadub555 on User Photos

8 Replies
1718 Views
Last post July 28, 2016, 03:07:04 AM
by moving_on
xx
be honest and give ur opinion on my post op pics.

Started by macho on User Photos

21 Replies
7800 Views
Last post February 20, 2008, 09:43:47 AM
by rockin813