Hello Guest

7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted

  • 13 Replies
  • 4373 Views
7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« on: August 30, 2008, 10:42:08 PM »
Seven weeks ago I had gyn surgery (after dealing with it for 5 years) and I'm pretty happy with the results.  My case was fairly severe compared to other cases I've seen on the net.  What do you guys think of the progress so far?  I guess the big question I have for everyone is, do I look normal enough?  Even though I'm very happy that the gyn is gone, I still look at my chest and wonder, 'Am I normal enough yet'.

I'm in the process of losing about 20 pounds, so I'm hoping now that the gland and much of the fat have been removed losing weight will have some noticeable effect on my chest also.

PRE-OP
http://i464.photobucket.com/albums/rr7/pune83/DSC00011.jpg

POST
http://i464.photobucket.com/albums/rr7/pune83/DSC00059.jpg
------------
PRE-OP
http://i464.photobucket.com/albums/rr7/pune83/DSC00012.jpg

POST
http://i464.photobucket.com/albums/rr7/pune83/DSC00060.jpg
------------
PRE-OP
http://i464.photobucket.com/albums/rr7/pune83/DSC00008.jpg

POST
http://i464.photobucket.com/albums/rr7/pune83/DSC00058.jpg
------------
PRE-OP
http://i464.photobucket.com/albums/rr7/pune83/DSC00009.jpg

POST
http://i464.photobucket.com/albums/rr7/pune83/DSC00061.jpg
------------

Linkback: https://www.gynecomastia.org/smf/index.php?topic=15483.0

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2008, 04:39:18 AM »
for your weight, u definitely look normal now. i think it was a good job. Who was the doc?

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2008, 08:02:02 AM »
Great job man, just work out a little and you'll be on top.  Also make sure you don't over do it right now with the weights because you just had surgery not too long ago.

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2008, 12:35:18 PM »
thanks charlesfl,  the doctor was Dr. Bermant.  His staff did a really great job.

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #4 on: September 02, 2008, 09:36:02 PM »
Results look ok but on the right side he coulda taken more out still looks like gyno left.  If it were me give it another couple months if it still looks the same then ask him to touch it a bit.  Maybe im saying this cause the pics are a little dark.

*

mojito

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #5 on: September 02, 2008, 10:00:58 PM »
Looks very normal. I have found, after having done the surgery myself a month ago, that my motivation to workout like a maniac has skyrocketed, now that a more optimal end result is now possible thanks to surgery.  You may feel this way too.

You're well on your way.  :)

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2008, 02:13:23 AM »
Very nice for your weight.  How is your skin?  Did it shrink or did the doc take some off?

You better hit the gym as soon as you fully recover.  two reasons.  Skin elasticity/plasticity and fatty tissue re-growth.
Plus u don't want them to sag anytime soon.

*

Offline matty

  • **
  • 56
Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2008, 10:34:46 AM »
Honestly, it doesn't look much different.

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2008, 11:22:02 PM »
it looks great, you do look "normal" now.  don't second guess yourself.  i have no idea what matty is talking about.  huge difference

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #9 on: September 22, 2008, 10:06:31 PM »
Thanks puffbiggie, My skin is okay thougth it is still darker around the areola.  It had to have shrunk because the doc didn't take any off.

Thanks can'twait, I'm not sure what matty is talking about either.

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #10 on: September 24, 2008, 03:13:41 PM »
I am going to have my surgery on oct 8th, and I have a very severe case also.... your pics have given me great hope because I would be very happy with your results, work out a little and the exercise will take care of the rest, not sure what the other guy was talk ing about, put your pre op and post op pics side by side and you can see a big diffrence, good for you... normal, yes... but only to the eye of the beholder

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #11 on: February 12, 2009, 10:50:46 AM »
What type of surgery did you get? Lipo? gland removal?  My chest is exactly like yours. How much did it cost?

Thanks

Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2009, 07:56:05 PM »
definately some big improvements there, i agree with others here that for your size, you look totally normal.. congrats

*

Offline KL

  • *
  • 22
Re: 7 weeks post OP with pics - Opinions wanted
« Reply #13 on: February 15, 2009, 05:55:34 PM »
Looks a lot better - good luck!


xx
Hi ,3 months post op ,opinions wanted.

Started by muller on User Photos

7 Replies
2455 Views
Last post October 06, 2007, 09:27:05 AM
by muller
xx
Opinions Wanted-Constructive

Started by alwayslong on User Photos

4 Replies
2259 Views
Last post May 30, 2005, 10:05:06 AM
by DrBermant
xx
6 Weeks Post Op: Considering Revision - Opinions Please

Started by impervious on User Photos

8 Replies
2824 Views
Last post December 30, 2008, 11:30:42 PM
by impervious
xx
Need opinions. 12 weeks post op and still swollen?

Started by JJJJJ on Post Surgery and Healing After Surgery

9 Replies
3710 Views
Last post May 29, 2009, 05:04:04 PM
by Dr. Elliot Jacobs