Hello Guest

6mths post-op, opinions please

  • 6 Replies
  • 1791 Views
6mths post-op, opinions please
« on: May 30, 2009, 02:20:51 PM »
I had gynecomastia surgery roughly 6mths ago and excision and lipo was used. I was told that 150cc of fat was removed. The results I find are mixed, Im not necessarily pleased with how it looks right now but that could be because I had too high of expectations but I will admit it does look way better then it did before the surgery. Having said all this, I wanted some opinions from others to see what I should do, whether that would be going for a revision, working out the chest area or some other techniques. I don't find my chest to be all that flat and to me it appears that Ive got saggy skin in the chest area. Do you guys think I could still have gynecomastia, could I just have some chest far that can be eliminated by exercise or am I just paranoid? Ive included some pics so you can judge for yourselves.




Your comments would be much appreaciated

Linkback: https://www.gynecomastia.org/smf/index.php?topic=17902.0

Re: 6mths post-op, opinions please
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2009, 03:20:20 PM »
Dr Narini was my doctor

I guess my concern mostly is whether or not this is correctable through working out. Like I said previously, it is much better then it was. The doctor said that I had an unusual type of tissue that had grown which he removed. Do you think that what I have now is possibly just excess chest fat? I was previously overweight 230lbs but I lost a lot of weight since I was 230lbs. Im now 175lbs and 6ft tall. I did not lose the weight the proper way, I did cut out all junk food but I also did not eat the right amount of food either which contributer more to me losing weight.

 

*

Offline Jake

  • ***
  • 174
  • My body is my temple.
Re: 6mths post-op, opinions please
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2009, 03:23:42 PM »
Men tend to put on weight in the stomach and chest first.  So there is most likely some fat in your chest.  Would losing a few pounds benefit you?  Maybe.  But you'll want to keep up exercising and eating healthy to maintain it.  If you went through surgery overweight, this could have played a major role in the end result since you have lost a significant amount of weight since surgery.

Other than that, your chest looks fine to me.  Had I not known you had surgery, I wouldn't have suspected that there was anything ever wrong. Honestly, it all looks pretty proportionate.  

Giantfan is right on about the surgeon's perspective too.  It's called gynecomastia "reduction" for a reason.

Best wishes!  
Age: 19
Had gynecomastia since age 12.
Surgery performed on July 18, 2008 by
Dr. Jeffrey Wagner in Indianapolis, IN.
(Excision and Liposuction)

"The heart moves on while the mind remembers."

Re: 6mths post-op, opinions please
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2009, 04:08:55 PM »
I was 180lbs when I went into surgery. Im thinking too that he may not have removed enough fat. Now if it is just that I got too much fat, wouldn't some cario to reduce overall body fat help it out?

Re: 6mths post-op, opinions please
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2009, 06:26:29 PM »
I think Im going to visit him again and talk to the surgeon and see if he see's anything he feels he could improve on. Personally, I feel its just chest fat because Im not very toned at all throughout my body so I could have some lose skin (saggy skin) but then again I don't really know how to tell the difference between regular chest fat or gynecomastia.

I'll try to post some more pics later on.

Re: 6mths post-op, opinions please
« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2009, 03:31:49 PM »
I just took a look at your pics, and they remind me quite a bit of how I look now that I'm post-op. Are you washboard flat? Definitely not. But I see a completely normal looking chest there.

Re: 6mths post-op, opinions please
« Reply #6 on: June 01, 2009, 06:02:44 PM »
I agree that you look perfectly normal to me.  I am in the process of trying to select a doctor for my surgery (what a process!).  We all want the extreme of what we have now but in reality men have some contour to their chests.  I watched Two and a Half men last night and Charlie and Allen both had their shirts off.  Damn, they didn't look that much better than I do and I haven't had the surgery yet. LOL

Do see your physician to get his take on the result.  He may make you feel much better.  I think he did a good job!  ;D


clip
Post op opinions please

Started by Roberthanssjvc on Ask a Doctor

6 Replies
600 Views
Last post January 30, 2018, 09:54:20 PM
by Roberthanssjvc
xx
First post: opinions more than welcome

Started by JamesU on User Photos

4 Replies
1482 Views
Last post August 03, 2008, 02:44:10 PM
by balalayka
xx
Opinions Please? 3 week post op

Started by Ryu Jordan on User Photos

1 Replies
1279 Views
Last post April 14, 2011, 02:41:38 AM
by waves
xx
Please let me know your opinions on my post op pics

Started by peggylad on User Photos

5 Replies
2065 Views
Last post April 03, 2008, 01:52:44 PM
by **Gynefor**